Crochet Christmas Decoration Ideas // A Collab With Skylar

Hello and welcome to my blog. Happy weekend!! I am very excited about today’s post, where I will be collaborating with Skylar Heart from the blog Girls…Let’s Talk. Before reading this post, be sure to check out her blog, where she shares all sorts of posts for girls to read. She’s currently participating in blogmas, so she has new fun posts for y’all to read every day in December! Also, be sure to check out her collaboration post, where she will list more crochet decoration ideas.

This post will link 12 different patterns that I found online and thought looked very cute for the holidays. I did not make all of them, so I will not include photos in this post, but if you click on the link that I provide for each project, you will be able to find a photo as well as the free crochet pattern. After checking out Skylar’s blog and reading this short intro, let’s get into the 12 Christmas crochet decoration ideas!


Ruffle Christmas Tree

I love how the ruffle Christmas trees look. This pattern uses a styrofoam cone to create the tree’s shape, while bands of ruffled crocheted stitches are glued around it. The stitches used in the pattern make for a very realistic fir tree look.

Get the free pattern here: RED HEART RUFFLE FIR TREES PATTERN, LARGE

Shell Stitch Christmas Tree

This Christmas tree has a slightly different look than the previous one, but it is just as lovely. I like the fun texture that the shell stitches add to the tree.

Get the free pattern here: FREE MINI DESKTOP/TABLETOP CHRISTMAS TREE CROCHET PATTERN

Christmas Tree Christmas Tree Ornament

Why not link one of my own patterns from a couple of years ago? I created this Christmas tree Christmas tree ornament pattern in 2021 and published it on my blog. These small Christmas tree ornaments can be hung on a Christmas tree, hung on cabinet drawers, or stitched together into a garland.

Get the free pattern here: Crochet Christmas Tree Ornament Pattern: Christmas Tree

Gingerbread Garland

This pattern for a crochet gingerbread garland is so cute! I really like how garlands look, and this one incorporates one of my favorite Christmas cookies, so I had to add it to my list. What’s your opinion on gingerbread cookies?

Get the free pattern here: Crochet Gingerbread Garland

Christmas Wreath

This very realistic-looking Christmas wreath incorporates berries and pinecones into it for a special extra touch. Like garlands, wreaths are one of my favorite decorations.

Get the free pattern here: Christmas Wreath

Snowball Wreath

Because of my love of wreaths, I thought that I’d add another wreath pattern. This cute snowball wreath incorporates blues, balls of snow, a “snow” sign, and an adorable snowman. While this isn’t technically a Christmas pattern, it’s winter, and that’s close enough. Plus, I really like snowmen and thought that there should be at least one included in this list.

Get the free pattern here: crocheted snowball wreath

Nativity Scene

Although I haven’t made one yet, I really want to. This pattern includes Mary, Joseph, Baby Jesus, a manger, a couple of animals, some shepherds, and a lovely star. I will have to make this next year!

Get the free pattern here: Crocheted Nativity Set

Poinsettia Ornament Decoration

These poinsettias are so lovely. The pattern perfectly captures the look of poinsettias, with their 3-D petals. These would be perfect to hang on the tree or tie to the string of a wrapped gift.

Get the free pattern here: FREE Crochet Poinsettia Pattern – Christmas Flower Ornament

Angel Tree Topper

This pattern makes a lovely angel to top your Christmas tree. The angel looks truly elegant. While it is slightly more intricate and time-consuming than some of the other patterns, if you make this, your work will definitely pay off.

Get the free pattern here: Free Tree Top Angel Crochet Pattern

Plaid Stocking

This crocheted plaid stocking is perfect! I personally really like plaid, and find this pattern to be very cute.

Get the free pattern here: BUFFALO PLAID CHRISTMAS STOCKING – FREE CROCHET PATTERN

Cute Stuffed Snowman

This adorable snowman pattern is one of my favorite things I made this year. If you read this post of mine, you’d know that I made this snowman and entered it in my fair.

Get the free pattern here: Free Crochet Snowman Pattern

Christmas Towel Topper

This Christmas truck towel topper is a lovely pattern. I love the classic red truck, and believe the towel topper a beautiful way to ornament the kitchen.

Get the free pattern here: Red Christmas Truck Free Crochet Pattern Towel Topper


That’s all for today’s post! Be sure to check out Skylar’s half of this collab here. I hope that you all enjoyed this post. Thank you, Skylar, for collabing with me! I had such fun finding different patterns and writing this post, all the while listening to Christmas music!

What was your favorite pattern? Will you crochet any of them? Are there any other crochet Christmas decoration patterns that you’ve made that you’d like to share? Let me know in the comments!

~ Rebekah

5 thoughts on “Crochet Christmas Decoration Ideas // A Collab With Skylar

  1. Pingback: BLOGMAS #18: Holiday crochet decor (collab with Rebekah from Books and Hooks) – Girls…Lets Talk

  2. Pingback: A Day in My Life // December 13, 2023 – Books and Hooks

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up: December 2023 (+ Reviewing and Setting Goals for the New Year) – Books and Hooks

Leave a comment