My Daily Routine: A Collab With Sawyer

Hello everyone! I hope everyone’s having an amazing weekend so far! Today’s post is another collab! Yay! Sawyer from The Crafty Art Girl asked if I wanted to collab, and I gladly agreed! This collab post is going to be about my daily routine!

#1: Wake up, prayer/reading, getting ready

I wake up at six, then spend about 45 minutes in prayer and reading these books. I think that it’s just a really good way to start my day and gives me an optimistic and positive start!

Then, I get ready for the day: I get dressed, shower, brush my teeth and hair, wash my face, etc.

#2: Animal chores, family, breakfast

After that, I go out and do my animal jobs. I had to feed the pigs on the day I took these pictures.

Then, I usually get a start on my school or socialize with family a bit!

For breakfast, I had some fried cornmeal with jam and some chocolate milk! I know it doesn’t look very good, but it was yummy!

#3: School, school, school

After this, I usually work on school for a few hours! (Until about noon!)

Some math.

#4: Lunch, animal chores again, more school

For lunch, we had a “tea time” theme! We had hootenannies with cinnamon sugar and some tea! It was a very nice lunch.

After this, I do animal jobs again, and finish up on some schoolwork. Then, the time’s about 2:30 p.m.

#5: Writing, blogging, running

I then work on writing my book for about a half-hour! I’m trying to mostly focus on the second draft of my dystopian novel this month! I always love to listen to music while writing!

I also work on some blogging and catching up on other bloggers’ posts!

If I go on a run that day, I usually go around this time! Or, I’ll go on a bike ride or a walk!

#6: Clean-up, family time, organizing

Then, I just clean up my room a little bit, and work on some organization. I also just spend some nice time with family in the afternoon!

#7: Free time, hobbies, outside time

In the late afternoon I usually have some free time in which I read or crochet, or do one of my other hobbies, or spend more time with family!

I am currently reading The Return of the King, the third and final book in the Lord of the Rings trilogy! It’s taking a bit of time (I’m only on the second chapter) but it’s good so far!

I also like going outside and playing with my cat, Luna, or doing photography!

#8: Dinner, after-meal cleanup, more free time

We usually have dinner around six! My mom and dad picked up some pizza!

Then we clean up, and after that, I just have some more free time, where I usually read or do one of my other hobbies!

#9: Journaling, planning, bedtime

Then, I get ready for bed (brush my teeth, wash my face, get pajamas on, brush my hair, etc.) Before bed, I usually write in my journal a bit and do some planning, then I do my prayers and go to bed around nine or ten!

────── ♡ ──────

Thank you so much for reading! And thanks again, Sawyer, for asking about a collab! I had a lot of fun with this post! Everyone should go check Sawyer’s blog out!

See y’all soon! Have an amazing day! Bye!

~ Rebekah